Autumn and Halloween Wildlife Events

Autumn leaves

Autumn leaves

Pipistrelle Bat by Harry Hogg

Pipistrelle Bat by Harry Hogg

This autumn we're donning the wellies and getting outside, and we're hoping that you will join us.

We've got an array of exciting activities to get you giddy about nature and we've even throw in some spook-tacular halloween events too.

Here's what we've got going on this autumn and for the October half term...

  • Sat 20th October - Year of the Sea Beach Clean at Cardigan Bay Marine Wildlife Centre
  • Tuesday 24th October - Bird Walk at Brynna Woods and Lanharan Marsh
  • Tuesday 24th October - Dolphin watch picnic at Cardigan Bay Marine Wildlife Centre
  • Tuesday 24th October - Shoresearch Survey in Aberystwyth
  • Saturday 27th October - Unknown Wales talks in the National Museum of Wales
  • Saturday 27th October - Craft activities at The Welsh Wildlife Centre
  • Sunday 28th October - Painting activities at The Welsh Wildlife Centre
  • Monday 29th October - Autumn walk with nature crafts at The Welsh Wildlife Centre
  • Monday 29th October - Horrible Halloween pumpkin trail at Parc Slip
  • Tuesday 30th October - Halloween hoot at The Welsh Wildlife Centre
  • Tuesday 30th October - Bat Walk at The Welsh Wildlife Centre
  • Wednesday 31st October - Silent world's fantastic beasts at The Welsh Wildife Centre
  • Thursday 1st November - Holiday wildlife watch and nut hunt and shelter building at Brynna Woods and Lanharan Marsh
  • Thursday 1st November - Create a colourful wooden owl at The Welsh Wildlife Centre
  • Thursday 1st November - Spooky night-time walk at Parc Slip
  • Friday 2nd November - Pain a 3D wooden bird decoration at The Welsh Wildlife Centre
  • Friday 2nd November - Creepy crafts at Parc Slip
  • Saturday 3rd November - Craft activities at The Welsh Wildlife Centre
  • Saturday 3rd November - wildlife watch at Parc Slip
  • Sunday 4th November - Painting activities ay The Welsh Wildlife Centre

 

To find out more details about any of these events, visit our events page.