Brecknock

Brecknock offices are based in Lion House, close to the heart of the town of Brecon. From here we manage the reserves of Brecknock.

Telephone: 01874 625708

E-mail: info@welshwildlife.org

Postal Address:

Brecknock Wildlife Trust

Lion House
Bethel Square
Brecon
Powys
LD3 7AY

Ystradgynlais Office:

The Wellbeing Centre
61-66 Pen y Bryn
Ystradgynlais
Swansea
SA9 1JB

Tel: 01639844273
Brecknock Events
Date/Time Event
09/02/2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Winter Tree Identification
Wern Plemys Nature Reserve, Ystradgynlais Powys
County contacts  
Amphibian and Reptile Group

Contact & County Recorder for Brecknock and Radnorshire: Hannah Shaw

Email: hshaw@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Common toad
Bat Group

Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Phil Morgan phill@justmammals.co.uk

Contact: Rob Morgan. rob@justmammals.co.uk 

Pipistrelle Bat by Harry Hogg
Biodiversity Information Service for Powys & Brecon Beacons National Park – Find an expert
Globeflower
Bird Group

Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Andrew King.  andrew.king53@virgin.net
Brecknock Birds Website

Reed Warbler
Botany Group

Contact joint county recorders: John Crellin jrc@crellin.org.uk and Mike Porter.

Botany Recording group blog and photo

Common Butterwort
Dragonfly Group

Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Keith Noble
knoble.kn@btinternet.com

Geology Group

Contact: Alan Bowring alan.bowring@breconbeacons.org

Mammal Group

Contact: Diane Morgan diane@justmammals.co.uk

Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Phil Morgan phill@justmammals.co.uk

Otter and sewin
Moth Group

Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Dr. Norman Lowe norman@enviro-consulting.com
Brecknock Moth List

Elephant Hawkmoth (Deilephila elpenor) by V Matthews
Orchards Group

Contact: Sheila Leitch

http://www.marcherapple.net/

Marcher Apple Network general enquiries secretary@marcherapple.net

Local Warden’s Blog

  • Y Byddwn Nature Reserve Cercopis vulnerataI took over management of Y Byddwn Nature Reserve in October 2016 and being a small reserve, hardly larger then 4 tennis courts, I immediately set about identifying the flora and fauna, mostly fauna via photography throughout most of 2017. The photographs were then posted on the local Biodiversity Information Services (BIS) or the national ‘irecord’ ...