Brecknock

Brecknock offices are based in Lion House, close to the heart of the town of Brecon. From here we manage the reserves of Brecknock.

Telephone: 01874 625708

E-mail: enquiries@brecknockwildlifetrust.org.uk

Postal Address:

Brecknock Wildlife Trust

Lion House
Bethel Square
Brecon
Powys
LD3 7AY

Ystradgynlais Office:

The Wellbeing Centre
61-66 Pen y Bryn
Ystradgynlais
Swansea
SA9 1JB

Tel: 01639844273
Brecknock Events
Date/Time Event
06/12/2018
6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Bridgend Local Group social Brecknock Christmas Social
Brecon Castle Hotel, Brecon
19/01/2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm
Pintail Duck - Brecknock Winter Bird Watch
Langors Lake, Llangasty
County contacts  
Amphibian and Reptile Group

Contact & County Recorder for Brecknock and Radnorshire: Hannah Shaw

Email: hshaw@freshwaterhabitats.org.uk

Common toad
Bat Group

Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Phil Morgan phill@justmammals.co.uk

Contact: Rob Morgan. rob@justmammals.co.uk 

Pipistrelle Bat by Harry Hogg
Biodiversity Information Service for Powys & Brecon Beacons National Park – Find an expert
Globeflower
Bird Group

Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Andrew King.  andrew.king53@virgin.net
Brecknock Birds Website

Reed Warbler
Botany Group

Contact joint county recorders: John Crellin jrc@crellin.org.uk and Mike Porter.

Botany Recording group blog and photo

Common Butterwort
Dragonfly Group

Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Keith Noble
knoble.kn@btinternet.com

Geology Group

Contact: Alan Bowring alan.bowring@breconbeacons.org

Mammal Group

Contact: Diane Morgan diane@justmammals.co.uk

Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Phil Morgan phill@justmammals.co.uk

Otter and sewin
Moth Group

Contact & Brecknock Vice County Recorder: Dr. Norman Lowe norman@enviro-consulting.com
Brecknock Moth List

Elephant Hawkmoth (Deilephila elpenor) by V Matthews
Orchards Group

Contact: Sheila Leitch

http://www.marcherapple.net/

Marcher Apple Network general enquiries secretary@marcherapple.net

Local Warden’s Blog