2012 All Day Cetacean Survey Trips – Date changes

CBMWC are teaming up again this year with Dolphin Survey Boat Trips and Friends of Cardigan Bay to carry out some all day cetacean surveys throughout Cardigan Bay. This is your chance to join a Dolphin Survey Boat Trip aboard MV Sulaire with scientific teams from both organisations to see some fantastic marine life and contribute to dolphin conservation in Cardigan Bay as well as the opportunity to join a team of experts!

2012 dates:

Due to unforeseen circumstances we have had change some of the pre-set dates for these surveys. The final dates are shown below:

2012 dates:
Saturday 16th June
Saturday 30th June
Monday 9th July
Saturday 28th July
Monday 6th August
Saturday 18th August
Wednesday 29th August
Saturday 22nd September
Wednesday 3rd October
Saturday 20th October
Wednesday 31st October

Please note in addition we will also be running all day cetacean surveys at short notice to take advantage of any ideal weather conditions. If you would like to be included on a mailing list to be notified of these short notice surveys then please contact CBMWC on info@cbmwc.org with your email address. Also keep an eye on our website, Facebook page, Twitter feeds.

For more details and to book your place on one of these unique boat trips please call CBMWC on 01545 560032 between 10am and 4pm. The cost is £55 per person for the day, payable in advance. Full refunds will be given if trips are cancelled by CBMWC. Places must be booked in advance due to limited spaces. All trips will depart from New Quay harbour and will last approximately 8 hours (occasionally longer depending on survey route for the day). Trip details will be confirmed upon booking.

Vessel information
Sulaire is a 33ft modern charter vessel licensed and insured to carry 14 people. She is equipped with the latest electronic and safety equipment. There is a toilet on board and a part sheltered deck area.

Hot drinks will be provided but please bring your own food, warm clothing, binoculars, sensible shoes and don’t forget your camera!

Please remember that these are wild animals, sightings cannot be guaranteed and that you are joining a scientific survey.